It’s All Boring

This week has been everything that boring means. Unfortunately work took over the entire week (which to most people is normal but I work weekends so…) and since the weather is cooling down my job gets more boring. Not even funny people are calling the police this week. Work has been so slow  have taken up drinking coffee, which I have NEVER done, not even in the 6 years I worked overnight. These are hard times…yet I feel I’m evolving into an actual grown up. My sister would be so proud.

In other news I’ve barely made a dent in half-marathon training. I’ve got 7 weeks until the big day! The weather has been rainy and snow which my body thinks means it’s time to be lazy. And my mind agrees…since it’s barely been 3 weeks since I ran the last half my mind is torn between taking a much deserved break and pushing forward with training. Pushing forward will win because once the new race is over it’s 6-8 weeks of nothing. Due to the weather I’ve been running on the treadmill, which is a love/hate relationship. When you run outside in the beautiful weather and gorgeous scenery sometimes running in the fitness room at work is a complete bore. Even running at the rec center where you can look out the window is more entertainig. To keep myself entertained I’ve been listening to the audiobook “Bossypants” by Tina Fey on my iPod. It’s hilarious and makes you forget the treadmill miles. Plus it’s voiced by Tina Fey which makes the whole experience even more entertaining. Even with that my mileage is only up to 5 miles this week…we’ve got a ways to go.

Image

Hey look…I drank the whole cup in the time it took me to write this. I’m so proud, it was French press, dark beans from Starbucks…poison to my non-coffee tastebuds. And that’s my limit for the day 🙂 Until next time.

I love comments. Leave one below!

