Being thankful in November

I wanted to be on time and post this on the first day of the month but since I was sick I’m way behind…at least that’s the excuse I’m using. It seems the trend among my friends is to post something you’re thankful for each day. So I’m jumping on the bandwagon. I have a feeling this is going to turn into a weekly post of thanksgivings but I’m going to try and post each day! Wish me luck!

Day 1: I’m thankful for the beautiful weather this week. Though we’ve had snow already it’s back to high 60’s and an actual Fall.

Day 2: Today I’m thankful for cough drops and kleenex. I wouldn’t survive without them.

Day 3: I’m thankful the gas prices went down this week. (I just hope I haven’t jinxed it.)

Day 4: I’m thankful for NFL!! Go Packers!!!

Day 5: I’m thankful for my Zumba instructors! They rock!!

Day 6: I’m thankful to have the right to vote and live in a free country.

Day 7: I’m thankful for my wonderful friends who are always there when I need them πŸ™‚

Day 8: I’m thankful the political ads are FINALLY done!!

Day 9: I’m thankful for ZuZu. She’s the best listener and always offers love.

Day 10: I’m thankful for Christmas music starting in November. The holidays are here!!

Day 11: I’m thankful for the veterans and active duty soliders who dedicate their lives to keeping mine safe. Thank you and Happy Veterans day!

Day 12: I’m thankful for the beautiful, healthy baby girl born to my good friend last night!

Day 13: I’m thankful for the good book I’m reading!

Day 14: I’m thankful for the day off. I slept until 10 and don’t feel the least bit guilty!

Day 15: I’m thankful to have just made it through the day.

Day 16: I’m thankful for the new oppportunities that have come up for my husband and I. Here’s hoping we make the right decision!

Day 17: I’m thankful for my mom listening when I just need to talk things through.

Day 18: I’m thankful for my fellow bloggers giving me a reason to laugh after a long day.

Day 19: I’ m thankful for my creative mind. It keeps me entertained!

Day 20: I’m thankful for being blessed with the talent to bake and cook. I’m pretty good πŸ˜‰

Day 21: I’m thankful for my husband and the time we get to spend together.

Day 22: While my husband and I are working on a holiday and often work other holidays I’m thankful for the fact that we both have jobs in an economy where they are hard to come by.

Day 23: I’m thankful for my family especially since I rarely get to see them.

Day 24: I’m thankful for my Black Friday purchases even though I swore I wasn’t going to buy anything.

Day 25: I’m thankful the Eagles provided a spectacular hockey game and plenty of fights!

Day 26: I’m thankful for the co-workers who changed their schedules so I could have a sick day.

Day 27: I’m thankful my house wasn’t on fire! I’m also thankful I have home insurance in case it ever was… that’s not a challenge, just a statement.

Day 28: I’m thankful for the cooler weather to make it seem like the Christmas season is really here!

Day 29: I’m thankful for common sense and the ability to be rational. Some people are nuts.

Day 30: I’m thankful today is the last day of November for 2 reasons; 1) December is one of my favorite months and I can officially decorate and 2) Coming up with 30 things I’m genuninely thankful for was harder than I thought!

3 thoughts on “Being thankful in November

I love comments. Leave one below!