Deterring certain boredom

I’m off work for six weeks starting the 17th and I’m making an event-specific bucket list. I don’t bore easily but I like to keep my options open in case I ever do get to the point of boredom. In this case I won’t be the least bit mobile for several weeks and my couch is really not that fun.

  • Finish Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I don’t see this as being a problem. It took me 2 days to get through an entire season and I only have 3 left. The only reason it took me as long as it did last time is because I worked out and did housework as well. These won’t be issues.
  • Watch all the Harry Potter movies. Maybe I’ll throw in Lord of the Rings too.
  • Finish W’s comic book box. This one is iffy because I never have all the supplies I need and usually have to make a run to Hobby Lobby.
  • Sleep an entire day.
  • Take up knitting.
  • Finish said knitting project.
  • Have a Disney movie marathon with a toddler.
  • Actually play my Words with Friends, Hanging with Friends and Draw Something.
  • Play video games online with friends. The friend who has volunteered for this may soon regret it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks to the friends who have offered ideas. This list will be updated as ideas spring to mind and/or are completed so keep them coming…

6 thoughts on “Deterring certain boredom

    • I would love company, lol! I’m looking forward to time off but I have a sneaking suspicion my mind is going to want to return to work after a few weeks. It’s a little warped, I know. ๐Ÿ™‚

      When do you think you’ll be moving out here? Have you decided which city you want to settle down in? Fort Collins, right (wink,wink)?

      • I’m the same way! I always want time off but then when I have it it’s sort of a good feeling to go back to work lol Not so much any more since we have business stuff I could be working on but eh I’ll have some time when I’m unemployed in Colorado, hopefully not for long!

        We’ve liked Fort Collins from the start and fell in love when we went out there but now it’s going to come down to where we can get an apartment to rent with a short term lease and the least expensive as possible. I’m trying to find apts from out here but it would be a lot easier with someone on the inside *wink wink* hahaha

  1. Haha! I think with work if I was crazy rich and didn’t have to work I could get on board with it but knowing I have to go back makes me restless.

    I’m always on the look out for apartments so if I find any I’ll let you know!

  2. Xander is my favorite character! And Oz, he’s got some good one-liners. Have you watched Angel too? I’m sure I’ll watch that series as well.

    I’m definitely going to check out YouTube on the knitting. My mom is a pro knitter and she tried to teach me to some small success. But my final product looked more like a thick string than a scarf so I gave up. But it seems like a good pasttime.

I love comments. Leave one below!

