I have nothing creative for a title today :)

Well here we are. Tomorrow has taken forever to get here and now that it’s here I’m searching for anyone to take my place. Anyone? Anyone? I didn’t think so. But if you change your mind you have until 6:30 tomorrow morning 😉

I’ve finished all my Christmas shopping, made lots of meals for the next few weeks and have the house clean which means I have just enough time to post once more for this week! My mind has been a million different places over the last few days. Zu is spending the night at her day camp and I completely spaced that she needed food to eat so I had to drive out in the middle of the snow storm to take her some. I’ve also had to go to the store 3 times because I keep forgetting to write things down on my lists.

As anyone who knows me well knows I’m list-oriented. I make a list for EVERYTHING!! From grocery shopping to the order of stores I want to shop at. It helps me feel like my head isn’t going to fall off! So naturally I’ve made several lists for tomorrow. One of them is for W because he has to do a few things for me during my surgery. As I was researching the floor map of the hospital and the attached clinic I noticed you can now check in for the ER online. In case you’re in need of emergency medical services just go online and check in to reserve your place in line. Then hope your emergency isn’t so serious that you’re still able to drive yourself to the hospital.

 

I don’t have much else of substance for today’s post because I can’t keep myself focused for anything good but I do want to show off my awesome recovery items!

My mom knit a few cast covers to protect my little toesies after the Big Day. She made several in various colors so I can accessorize with my left shoe and purse. Because I’m vain enough to have to match and look nice when I’m on prescription meds. (Heck I’m even vain enough that I’ve picked out a matching outfit of sweat pants, tank top, sweater and boots to wear tomorrow.) I don’t actually get to use them for a couple weeks but I’m really looking forward to it. It’s the small things that help 🙂

Toe covers

They’ll look snazzy next to these…

If you have to have crutches these are the way to go 🙂
I’m thinking of busting out the Bedazzler and really making them sparkle!

This will be my last post for a while. I’m hoping to be around in a week (ish), two at the most! Wednesdays’ videos are already scheduled so you should have a little something to watch until I return! Thanks to those of you sending well wishes!

Merry Christmas to everyone!

I love comments. Leave one below!

