Hi Ho! Hi Ho! It’s Back To Work I Go

I have finally made it back to work! Although getting my release papers was still like pulling teeth. They really did not want to give them to me but alas W convinced them I was fine and would have no problems returning to work. Not that he’s trying to push me out of the house or anything 🙂

As we were driving to work the other day I was trying to remember the reasons I decided to return to graves. I haven’t stayed up until 7 am for years, probably since the last time I worked that shift. Then I remembered I wanted weekends off and was willing to work any shift to get them so….I guess it’s not such a bad idea after all.

My first night was a nice quiet one which was helpful because I couldn’t remember how to do anything. Right before I left we changed the way our job is done and I wasn’t proficient at it. I barely remembered how to sign into my email, let alone how to speak to the public. I mean, I haven’t done anything harder than turn on the tv for 7 1/2 weeks. I managed to survive and what’s better is my co-workers survived.

I spent most of the night going through hundreds of emails and staring into space. Having slept over 12 hours the day before I was wide awake all night and several hours after I was done. This is going to take some getting used to again but I’m glad for my change of scenery.

And nothing says back to work like talking to a man who has 3 magical musician midgets running around his room threatening to eat him. That’s quote unquote too, you can’t make this stuff up. This is why I love my job! I keep picturing evil gremlins playing violins running rampant through a house. Now I know gremlins aren’t midgets (and yes I know I’m not being politically correct, but remember I’m quoting) but it’s all I could picture. I just wanted to say don’t get them wet and don’t feed them after midnight and you’ll be fine. 🙂

We’ll see what the rest of the night brings. Until next time…

2 thoughts on “Hi Ho! Hi Ho! It’s Back To Work I Go

    • I am a dispatcher for a city police and fire department. I wouldn’t say there is never a dull moment because there are plenty but when it’s busy we get some good stuff!

      I love your blog! It’s fun to see day to day from other people’s persepective. Thanks for stopping by!

I love comments. Leave one below!

