Did I Shave My Legs For This?

Okay so the song really has nothing to do with my post. I’ve been waiting to shave my leg for so long and it kept popping into my head. My sister had the CD when we were younger and we used to listen to it all the time. Listen and sing, pretending we were famous stars while we fought over who got to use the bathroom first. And while we’re on the subject of country music memories, remember this one?

This was a staple in our song list. I couldn’t wait to be old enough to drink strawberry wine (it didn’t live up to the expectations) and I remember when I thought 30 was old. My views have since changed 🙂 Oh, the good old days.

Anyway, back to the topic at hand.

I Need To ShaveThis picture more accurately represents my leg. It would be too gross to put a picture of my actual leg on here. But I’ll give you a mental image. Picture a man with hairy legs. There. Simple as that. I have a man leg. W has taken to using that as my new nickname. I’m working on a new one for him… Also, note it’s just leg. I have been keeping the other leg well groomed over the last 2 months. A horrible heat rash on my leg, mostly focused on my ankle though, and wicked case of dry skin have stayed my goal of returning to pre-surgery legs. Plus my irrational fear of actually having to shave that monstrosity.

I suppose I’ve grossed enough people out with talk of hairy legs so I’ll put that subject to rest. I’m going to enjoy the rest of my work night because it’s FRIDAY! I’ve survived the first week! I’m proud to say I have adjusted quite well to being up all night/sleeping during the day. I realize I’ve been sitting around being a lazy lady for weeks but I’m just so excited that I have real weekends off for the first time in years. I hope everyone enjoys theirs as much as I will!

Until next time.

I love comments. Leave one below!

