Ending March with an April challenge!

It’s already the end of March! This month went by super fast. It’s been one of Colorado’s snowiest months and also one of the most beautiful temperature-wise. It was high 60’s today and will stay that way this weekend but drop to low 30’s with snow on Monday. Gotta love Colorado!

I started doing Zumba again this week and I can’t tell you how much I’ve missed it! I’m only doing 15-20 minutes of light intensity which is still a challenge but being able to engage in physical activity is exciting! I’m not able to bend my big toe so there are a lot of moves that you won’t see me doing for a long time. I’ve found that even if I wanted to do something like run or any intense fitness I physically can not. The physical therapy I’ve been doing has been helping and I’m amazed at the progress I’ve made in just a month!

I spent most of my afternoons this week baking dog treats and making doggie Easter baskets for Zu and all her friends. She had a blast being my treat tastetester. Every time I went into the kitchen she followed me, wagging her tail in the hopes a treat was headed her way. When W came home from work she was torn between running to the door to greet him and leaving the treats.

Treats

image   Dog Treats

We made beef flavored dog biscuits, pumpkin peanut butter biscuits, pumpkin cookies and apple crunch pupcakes! There were no twist ties with the bags and I wanted the Happy Easter to be visible so I decided to tie them shut with ribbons. I filled the first treat bags and went to work cutting slits in the plastic and pulling the ribbon through. About six bags in I had to postpone and grab the next treats out of the oven. As I was surveying the amount of bags I was dealing with (about 20) I realized it might be more work than I was prepared for but since I had already started and I have this weird thing about everything looking the same…I spent about two hours making them look perfect. And they do. I think I should go into business. 🙂 We’ve shipped off several to the dog cousins so Stella and Lilac be on the lookout for your packages to arrive!

And before I go I am excited to tell you about my new challenge for April! I’ll be posting every day (except Sunday) and each day’s post follows the letters of the alphabet. Last night I made up a list of topics and of course every time I came up with something awesome I realize I’ve already made a final decision on that letter! I’m really excited though because I’ve got a lot of great ideas that will challenge me to think outside the box. 🙂 The blog won’t be too different other than you’ll see me posting every day (don’t worry…the posts won’t be too long) and for once it might not be about something embarrassing I’ve done. And Wacky Wednesday’s videos will still be every week. If you’d like to see me try to make a boring topic humorous and interesting send your idea my way and we’ll see what I can come up with!

To learn more about it or to sign up (it closes the evening of April 1st): http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/

I’ll be back on Monday to kick off the A-Z challenge! Happy weekend and Happy Easter!

2 thoughts on “Ending March with an April challenge!

I love comments. Leave one below!

