It’s A Day For Beer

Sundays are a day to take a break from blogging during the A-Z Challenge but today happens to be National Beer Day so I felt it needed its own post!

Fat Tire

People who are familiar with cities in the Front Range they know there are A LOT of micro-breweries. Fort Collins alone has 9 and comes in as one of the largest (maybe the largest) producer of beer in the state. I’ve been to most of them and they all produce some really good beer. When my sister and bro-in-law came out last October we did a bike/brewery tour that was a lot of fun! To read a little about it check out the post here.

A little Stella in honor of my sister :)

A little Stella in honor of my sister 🙂

W and I are planning another tour as soon as the weather warms up but in the meantime we’re headed to a couple breweries in Loveland, one of which I’ll feature for the challenge tomorrow! My post might be a little late though because tonight are the championship games for W’s basketball league so the taproom will close before he’s done. No fear though, we’re headed there tomorrow evening so G will still be on time!

See you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “It’s A Day For Beer

  1. Hey there. I have put a link to your blog on my post for H on the A – Z Challenge which is for tomorrow. My son Rocco is picking a number on the linky list at random and I post the link for each day. Hope you don’t mind.

    National Beer Day? Grand idea!

    Cheers,

    W.

I love comments. Leave one below!

