Zu the Spoiled

Naturally I’m going to spend another day talking about my dog but I’m also going to take a moment for ZUMBA!!

Zumba On

I’ve been going back to classes over the last month. I’m not able to keep up quite yet but I’m moving around, shaking to the music. If there is a lot of foot movement I tend to stay in place and wave my arms around instead.

Zumba

Luckily the friends I go to class with know I’m recovering from foot surgery so they don’t think I’m too crazy. Last week I attended a Zumba party hosted by two of the rec center instructors. An hour and half of Zumba. Whew. Talk about a workout. I can’t wait for the next one!

As most of my readers know my dog is SPOILED. All caps, all the time. I am THAT dog mom. She wears sweaters and has a raincoat. Booties in the winter although she refuses to wear them now. One day while playing in the snow she got so many dog-sicles (that’s what I call those chunks of snow that stick to your dog) in her paws that she started to limp on the walk back home. So being the sweet guy that he is W carried her the whole way home. I really need to get her the mushing wax for her paws but winter’s over now…

Carrying Zu

The only times she doesn’t come with us somewhere is if it’s too hot or too cold because if there is one thing that makes me mad it’s people who leave their dog in the car on hot days. But we’re not going to get into that now…I would never stop. As I’ve written before she dislikes bikes so it’s hard to take her with us on bikes BUT I’ve been thinking of getting her a bike trailer so if I want to bring her along I don’t have to drive Esmeralda. I told you I was that person. I’ve priced them and everything.

I make her own raw dog food. It’s not an all the time thing though because there are too many times she has to eat dry food and I don’t want her getting snobbish and refusing to eat. I usually incorporate it in with her dry food. And I make her own dog treats. Just the other day we made our version of Frosty Paws but we’ll post about that later this week.

A list of my favorite things by ZuZu

Rolling in the snow
Car rides and hanging my head out the window
Eating Kleenex from the bedroom trash, mom forgets to put up the trash whenever she leaves the house.
Chasing squirrels even when they yell at me
Playing with my squeaky toys
Digging up mom’s flower garden
Giving kisses to everyone

How she sleeps like this I'll never understand.

How she sleeps like this I’ll never understand.

She is allowed on the furniture but actually prefers to have them to herself. If W or I are there with her she usually lasts about 5 minutes before seeking out a new place, usually the other couch. She also prefers the right side of the couch and will stare at you if you’re sitting in her spot. I usually give in and move to the other side because I like her company and if that’s how I get her to stay then fine, I’ll move. At night she snuggles in bed with us until it’s time to actually sleep then she heads off to one of two places; her dog bed or under our bed. During the night she moves back and forth between the two, letting out huge sighs as she plops into place.

DOG RULES

The dog is not allowed in the house.
Okay, the dog is allowed in the house, but only in certain rooms.
The dog is allowed in all rooms, but has to stay off the furniture
The dog can get on the old furniture only.
Fine, the dog is allowed on all the furniture, but is not allowed to sleep with the humans on the bed.
Okay, the dog is allowed on the bed, but only by invitation.
The dog can sleep on the bed whenever he wants, but not under the covers.
The dog can sleep under the covers by invitation only
The dog can sleep under the covers every night.
Humans must ask permission to sleep under the covers with the dog.

~My Dog Is The World’s Best Dog by Suzy Becker

That’s my spoiled baby. I wouldn’t have it any other way!

That’s the end of the challenge! There will be a reflection post later this week! It’s also National Honesty Day. A poll showed that nurses are some of the most honest people while, not surprising, lobbyists, salesmen and people of Congress are the least honest. National Oatmeal Cookie Day and National Raisin Day go hand in hand to make one of my favorite cookies which should make today one of my favorite days.

5 thoughts on “Zu the Spoiled

  1. Loved all of the photographs! Digging in the dirt was funny and is exactly what Bella does! Both her and Nikita sleep in strange positions too. How funny is that? 🙂

    • That is awesome your dogs sleep like that too! I’ve never had a dog do that before. They’re so goofy you can’t help but love them!

  2. B.O.L!!!! This post is pawesome…I can’t believe she sleeps in that position either, cracked me up!!!! So glad we added you to our blog roll…I love meeting other dog lovin’ bloggers!!!! Happy day to you and yours!!!!

  3. Pingback: Zeus and Sylvester | Me, You and Zu

I love comments. Leave one below!

