Every Day In May – Day 5

Publicly profess your love and devotion for one of your blogger friends. What makes them great? Why do you love them? If you don’t have blogger friends, talk about a real-life friend or even a family member.

Passport Must Travel is written by two wonderful sisters, Micah & Haven, who live by the motto “when you have a PASSPORT, you MUST travel…”

The site is elegant and sophisticated, drawing your attention right away. It just has that feel of a blog talking about traveling. You can choose to read about their missions trips in Papua New Guinea & Russia or the family vacation they took to the United Kingdom last fall. One of my favorite posts is about their time in France. My visit to France was one of the most memorable for me, I absolutely love Paris and I like being able to relate to the post; I’ve walked where they’ve walked type of thing. One of my favorite posts is “How to Visit a French Bakery.”

The pictures are amazing, these ladies know how to take great photos! Seeing them makes you feel like you’ve been there too and definitely makes you wish you had been. Especially the pictures of food! Oh the food looks amazing. I would go to all these places just to try the things in the picture. They also offer different travel tips; lessons about living abroad and how to travel with young children.

There is an upcoming trip to Georgia (the country, not the state 😉 ) that I’m really excited to hear about. I’m so jealous!! So go check them out and follow along for the next trip!

A background story
I follow a lot of great blogs that I could rave about over and over…luckily day 19 lets us talk about our favorite bloggers. Haven and I became friends a little over 4 years ago at our job, we were hired together. I haven’t worked with her for a couple years but I’ve since returned to working overnight and we now are together 3 night a week. Maybe I’m a little bias to her site because I know her personally; she’s the type of person who makes you want to be a better person. I know…I’m getting all mushy on you guys but its true.

Most of the behind-the-scenes things of my blog can be credited to Haven helping me. We’ve spent many a night working together on our blogs, getting opinions on the layout, etc. and I’ve learned a lot about formulating my blog plan!

BlogEverday

2 thoughts on “Every Day In May – Day 5

  1. I can’t wait to check out this site! It’s always neat to see countries you have traveled to in different forms of media so you can act like a kid again and brag as you say “Hey, I’VE been there! Oh…I’ve been there, too!” 😉

    • Haha! I feel the same way. Sometimes there are so many stories to tell I have to control myself. I have a photo blog that I’ve been documenting my time in Europe so all those memories are coming back and I have been sharing them with everyone around me 🙂

I love comments. Leave one below!

