Every Day In May – Day 15

A Day In The Life

On any other week I would have been able to do a picture an hour starting from midnight because normally I would have been up. Since I’ve been in a training class I didn’t work last night which means I was asleep by 10. So I won’t have a picture for every hour but I can post a picture from the rest of my day! I’ll update the post periodically so be sure to check back 🙂

 Midnight to 10:30 AM

I go back to work tonight which means today is my sleeping-in day.

10:30 to 11:00

Owl phone case

I pretended to put away laundry but really I was texting a friend.

11 to 11:30

I played with my kiddos.

11:30 to 12:30

IMG_1996

I didn’t wake up early enough to make it to class on time so I did some Xbox Zumba. I look like a fool usually so the game cover is the only picture you get.

1:00 to 2:00

IMG_3154

This hour was kind of boring. So I took a picture of my little cop that I got during my training class to commemorate that today is Peace Officer Memorial Day.

2:00 to 3:00

Bridesmaid dressHad my last dress fitting for the wedding next week.
Then I went to Walmart…because it seemed like the thing to do.

3:00 to 4:00

I started making a birthday cake for a friend.

4:00 to 5:00

5:00 to 6:00

No pictures…just watching some TV. Watching the latest Arrow and Grimm.

6:00 to 7:00

IMG_3160All finished!

7:00 to 8:00

A little more Grimm…

8:00 to 9:00

imageEsmeralda and I head to work.

imageWaiting patiently for my Starbucks…it seemed to take FOREVER.

9:00-11:59

imageWorking hard…obviously.

5 thoughts on “Every Day In May – Day 15

  1. Haha, my boyfriend takes similar pictures of himself at work. Those darling headsets! He works for the university’s police department. It’s always fun hearing about drunken college student stupidity when he’s on mid’s or nights.

    • The headsets suck! Maybe it’s a thing with us dispatchers taking pictures of ourselves! I do it all the time when there’s nothing going on. Before I worked for the city I worked for university police and I loved it! Drunk college students are more fun than drunk homeless people.

I love comments. Leave one below!

