Every Day In May – Day 16

Day 16
Something difficult about your “lot in life” and how you’re working to overcome it

BlogEverday

A part of me feels like talking about something difficult in my life is akin to complaining. I don’t have a lot to complain about…nothing that is a real problem at least. There are the usual; I wish I had more money, a bigger house, and a fancier car. But I have a lot of things others don’t and I’ve learned not to take anything for granted. I’ll just talk about an obstacle or two.

My biggest right now is recovering from my surgery. Some days I’m unstoppable, like the day of the Fast & Furriest 5K, while others are one step forward, ten steps back. It seems lately that the later is true. Earlier today I had to make myself slow down while walking; I’m a fast walker and the faster I walk the harder I step down which is tough on my foot. While putting laundry away the other day I stubbed my big toe and almost cried because it hurt so bad. Those are the days I feel weak and helpless. Not the best feeling in the world.

Another is realizing I’m at a point in my life where some of the friendships I have are not the same as they were a few years ago. This one has been hard for me because it’s not easy to let go. And it’s not necessarily letting go, it’s more like accepting that we will always be friends but not in the same way. Knowing I can rely on my other friends and reconnecting with old friends goes a long way to helping with this.

That’s all I’ve got for this. In a few days we talk about a struggle so we get to do this all over again. πŸ™‚

My parent’s got married 32 years ago today so Happy Anniversary to them! And hopefully everyone has a wonderful start to BlogPaws!

2 thoughts on “Every Day In May – Day 16

  1. First, I hope you heal 100% soon. πŸ˜€
    So, I totally feel for you about the friends thing. I don’t know how many times I’ve mulled over the fact that my social life isn’t what it was back in high school. Seriously, high school was my best social life ever. I’m still friends with some of them, but our friendships are not as nearly like is was back then. I miss my friends.

    • Sometimes I think I just miss the idea of them. And then again sometimes I just think the older I get the less social I am and have to accept what comes with that.

      Thanks for stopping by! Good luck with the rest of the challenge!

I love comments. Leave one below!

