Every Day In May – Day 23

Today’s post is short and sweet because I only have a 10 minute window to write what should have been written yesterday.

If I had a nickel for everything I learned after high school and college I’d probably still be poor…but I’d have a huge collection of nickels.

I’ve learned that your core values, beliefs, etc are taught to you as a kid but it isn’t until you’re older that you truly learn what’s important to you. The life experiences shape you for your future and most of those come after school.

Oh and high school drama never ends. There will always be someone that never grows up.

And you don’t realize how bad you were at math until a child asks you for help. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Every Day In May – Day 23

  1. short and sweet but oh so true! My faves? “Oh and high school drama never ends. There will always be someone that never grows up.

    And you don’t realize how bad you were at math until a child asks you for help. “

I love comments. Leave one below!

