A (Dog’s) Walk In The Park

Today I’m letting out a huge sigh of relief. Last week was so hectic I barely knew which day it was. It started out last Saturday helping take care of my friends’ 2 year old and 6 month old. Wayne and I had a lot of fun but chasing a toddler is always exhausting. Zu doesn’t spend a lot of time with kids so she tends to get into a frenzy about what to do when confronted with kid chaos. By the end of the night though she had positioned herself on the couch next to the Rock n’ Play and watched over the sleeping baby.
Untitled Untitled

Sunday through Tuesday were less crazy but a lot of little things had to be finished or purchased for the upcoming wedding. For some exercise Zu and I took a walk to the park.
Untitled
We’ve been plodding along at doggie bingo which I think we’ve finally finished but I need to double check. On our walk we were only able to go one direction on the path because of construction going the other direction but due to the melting mountain snow the trails have been flooded.
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled

We had to make a few detours up and around the trail and through some nature (i.e. tromping through a wooded area) to get back on the trail.
Untitled
Untitled
The water was flowing so fast that this guy only needed to float along. We lost him around a corner but then he we saw him again about 1/2 a mile up the trail.
Untitled Untitled

We stopped a few times to play in the water before heading home to take a nap.
Untitled Untitled

Untitled

Wednesday and Thursday were busy with the rehearsal and wedding.
Untitled

On Friday when we got home I was excited to see my cat pin had arrived. If you remember a few weeks ago I re-blogged a post about a kitty named Leo who is sick. There was an auction of items to raise money for his care and I won this really cute sparkly cat pin. I’m glad I was able to help even a little bit.

My cat pin from the auction!

We went to a birthday party for the same 2 year old from the beginning of this story but the rest of the weekend consisted of a Burn Notice marathon and Chinese food. If anything was learned from this week it’s that naps are underrated!

This and just general laziness is what kept me from being the blog world. I promise to be on top of things this week!

One thought on “A (Dog’s) Walk In The Park

I love comments. Leave one below!

