Every Day In May – Day 29

Five songs or pieces of music that speak to you or bring back memories.

1
“Goodnight My Someone” from The Music Man
My mom used to sing this to my sister and I as our bedtime song.

2
“Free Fallin’ ” Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
This is one of the few songs W will sing with me when we’re on a roadtrip.

3
Fishin’ In The Dark” Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
My sister and I used to sing this all the time when we were kids. Now whenever
I hear it I think of the time we went on a family fishing outing and I fell in the cranberry marsh.

4
“American Pie” ♪ Don McLean
This song is, has always been, will probably always be, my favorite song.
Click here to see my post about it.

5
“Me and You and a Dog Named Boo” Lobo
There are times where I wish for the simplicity of living off the land.
Just me, you and a dog named Zu.

2 thoughts on “Every Day In May – Day 29

I love comments. Leave one below!

