Coffee With A Canine

Miss Zu and I were interviewed recently for the blog Coffee With A Canine and our interview posted yesterday! It’s such a fun site; I’ve spent hours reading the interviews and checking out the blogs, books, etc associated with the humans and/or dogs! You can read our interview here!

We went on a coffee date to check out a place we’d never been called Jamoka Joe’s. It’s at the beginning of the Big Thompson Canyon so we pass it every time we go to the mountains and every time we say “we should stop!” and we never have. So I decided this was the perfect opportunity to check it out.

Jamoka Joe's

It’s a small drive-through coffee shop with several picnic tables to sit at. We parked and walked through so we could sit and enjoy the day and so I could get a picture of Zu & I on our date. Our photo shoot was anything but productive though. Her doggie ADD kicked in though due to a dog, that I assume belongs to the owners, that greeted us while we ordered. I dubbed him the Jamoka mascot.

Jamoka mascotHe wasn’t as interested in Zu as she was in him and wandered off after a few minutes.Β  We tried several times to get a good picture but only a few had Zu actually looking at the camera.

Take one

Squirrel??

The below picture is taken only seconds after Wayne took what became the official interview picture. She can’t be that close to someone’s face without trying to give kisses.

AfterWe had both gotten (what I consider) frilly drinks. I’m usually a sugar-free latte or black with cream coffee drinker so getting whipped cream on my Fro-Moka was quite extravagant. The menu doesn’t offer anything ZuZu can eat without getting dog diabetes but we did give her a few licks of whip cream.

For me??

Can't reach...

Yum

If you’re ever visiting the area I would suggest stopping and getting a drink here!

16 thoughts on “Coffee With A Canine

  1. I’m usually a less sweet coffee drinker too… except if there is good chocolate involved then I’m all mocha! I love Coffee with a Canine too. So excited to head over now and see you!

  2. One thing I look for is your blog. It puts a smile on my face. Thank you. My wife is a cat person, we have six. Two outside, two on the first floor and two in the basement. She loves them as you do ZuZu. I have been blogging on cats but now I have an inspiration to do a poem on dogs. It maybe today.

    • I’m so glad it makes you smile. I have such a good time writing and am thankful people follow along! Six cats must be a handful! Our two are enough for me πŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to your poem!

  3. Looks like you had a great time. Our mom loves doggie kisses as much as she loves kisses from us. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Misty May, Mauricio, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

  4. Pingback: Goodbye 2013, Hello 2014 | Me, You and Zu

I love comments. Leave one below!

