Welcome to October!

October is here which means lots of things are happening! First, it’s my 1 year blogiversary! The blog itself has been around for a while, I started the idea around January 2012, but it wasn’t until October of last year that I started dedicating time and effort into Me, You and Zu. Thanks to my fellow bloggers for keeping me creative for the last year. Here’s to another year!

Second, on the topic of celebrating, my husband and I celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary yesterday and today is 11 years that we’ve been together. We bought each other “gifts” from 7Eleven instead of real presents.

Third, it’s National Adopt-A-Dog Month and Breast Cancer Awareness Month….and Halloween month!

And lastly you’ve probably all noticed that our site theme has changed in honor of the Halloween spirit. It’s a favorite time of year around here which leads me to my next point. We’re starting ZuZu’s Halloween Challenge today!  I’m a huge fan of blog challenges. I’m going to participate in the Pet October Photo Challenge that @heidiwright_ is hosting on Instagram. We’re @meyouandzu! But just photos isn’t what I’ve been looking for and unable to find any pet themed challenges I decided to make my own! With Wayne’s help, I came up with ZuZu’s Halloween Challenge.

The challenge is going to include lots of pictures; I’ve included Wordless Wednesday and Black & White Sunday as days in the challenge instead of making up a question for that day. It’s a pet challenge so I will be answering on behalf of ZuZu & the Kitty Fantastica team. Anyone who would like to join is more than welcome. I worded the questions so everyone could do it; the questions can also be re-worded if you are a pet with a human scribe. All I ask is that you copy the challenge image and post it with your posts.

So without further ado here it is!

Halloween Image

Day 1: Welcome to the challenge! Today is an introduction day, freebie day, whatever you want to post about day!
Day 2: Wordless Wednesday
Day 3: What is your favorite month?
Day 4: Compare your pet to a celebrity.
Day 5: What would you do with a million dollars?
Day 6: B&W Sunday
Day 7: What’s the most embarrassing thing your pet has ever done?
Day 8: Make a list of things you like that others find weird.
Day 9: Wordless Wednesday
Day 10: Five things you have or would put on your bucket list.
Day 11: Write an acrostic poem using your pet’s name. Make it as long or short as you like.
Day 12: Today is Universal Music Day. Put your playlists on shuffle and list the first 5 songs that come up.
Day 13: B&W Sunday
Day 14: It’s National Chocolate-Covered Insect Day. What is the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten?
Day 15: What’s the scariest thing you and your pet have ever experienced?
Day 16: Wordless Wednesday
Day 17: Use only one word to describe your pet.
Day 18: If animals took over the world, what cartoon animal would you make President?
Day 19: Which superhero is most like your pet? Or make up your own!
Day 20: B&W Sunday
Day 21: Read to your pet today and tell us how it went.
Day 22: If your pet could play a sport, which would it be?
Day 23: Wordless Wednesday
Day 24: Share your favorite animal video. It can be of your own pet or one you found online.
Day 25: If you could be a part of any sitcom family who would it be?
Day 26: If you turned on a hidden camera while you were away what would you find your pet doing?
Day 27: B&W Sunday
Day 28: In honor of Plush Animal Lovers’ Day take a picture of your pet with a favorite stuffed animal (or toy).
Day 29: Write about you & your pets’ grand adventure.
Day 30: Wordless Wednesday
Day 31: Happy Halloween! Post a picture of your pet in a Halloween costume (or if you don’t dress them up any picture will do!).

**Over the next couple of weeks start planning an adventure with your pet. On the 28th you’ll write about it!

26 thoughts on “Welcome to October!

  1. Congratulations on all of your anniversaries! We are in our third blogging year and have loved every minute of it because we get to meet great bloggers like yourself! Halloween & October is our favorite time of year too! (as you can tell by all of my Halloween posts) LOL Have a great time celebrating all of your successes!

    • It’s so much fun having a blog and I’m glad I’ve meet everyone. Even when my creativity is lacking it’s great to have other bloggers for inspiration or just to be able to read what’s happening with everyone else! I LOVE all your Halloween posts and decorations and am really excited to see more!

      • I know what you mean, as I love all of my bloggy friends! You guys make me smile each and every day. I love being part of your lives and I thoroughly enjoy seeing what everyone is up to and being part of their home life. I just wish I could move all of you onto my street so we could spend time together! Now wouldn’t that be awesome!

  2. What an awesome blog challenge…Taylor and I would LOVE to take part! It would be a great way for me to exercise my creative writing skills and show off my smarts to the one that thinks SHE is the smartest one in the family! 😉
    And congrats on your wonderful anniversary milestones!!

    • Haha! Miss Thing thinks she’s the smartest in our house too…sometimes she’s not wrong 😉 I’m so glad you’ll be joining us. I’m looking forward to writing mine and seeing what other people answer!

  3. Pingback: A Tale of Two Beauties | Life Embarked

  4. Pingback: What Would I Do with a Million Dollars? | Life Embarked

  5. Concats on both your wedding anniversary and your blogoversary…both very big milestones! Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  6. Pingback: This Dog Mom Tries Writing Poetry and Lives to Tell About It! | Life Embarked

  7. Pingback: Can Purple Be Consumed? Yes…Yes it Can! | Life Embarked

  8. Pingback: My Golden Bucket List | thek9harperlee

  9. Pingback: Wonder Dog to the Rescue!! | Life Embarked

  10. Pingback: Confessions of a Dog Toy Shopaholic! | Life Embarked

I love comments. Leave one below!

