ZuZu’s Challenge Day 12: Universal Music Day

Halloween Image

For Universal Music Day put your music on shuffle and list the first 5 songs. We stuck with the animal theme and put on the playlist Animal Talk which combined all songs with an animal in the title, artist or referenced in the song. There were more songs with animals than I realized I had…I might have to do this again because it was fun.

A Flock of Seagulls – I Ran (So Far Away)

Warren Zevon – Werewolves of London

Def Leppard – Animal

The Felice Brothers – Run Chicken Run
This one is a favorite of mine. It makes little sense to me but it makes me smile.

Ray Lamontagne – All The Wild Horses

And just for kicks I’m throwing in an extra video today. It really has nothing to do with animals except the for the line “The horses are on the track” which Wayne finds amusing.

Big Audio Dynamite – The Bottom Line

3 thoughts on “ZuZu’s Challenge Day 12: Universal Music Day

  1. Great selection! It brought back a lot of great memories, such as all the times I watched MTV as a kid …when all it had was music videos! I also wondered how the lead singer of Flock of Seagulls created that awesome ‘do of his! πŸ˜‰

I love comments. Leave one below!

