How Is It Already Almost December?

Hello friends! Our self-imposed break ended up being longer than I thought. I would have been back last week but the sick bug traveling around latched onto our house putting Wayne and I down for the count for most of the week. We’ve also been busy house-hunting but due to lack of great real estate we’ve put that on the back burner for the next few months. Fingers crossed πŸ™‚

We were the recipient of a couple awards while we were away. Bacon over at Pig Love gave us the Dragon’s Loyalty Award. Thank you, thank you so much Bacon! You have an awesome blog and I love following!

d0350-dragonsloyaltyaward12

  1. Thank the blogger who gave you the award.
  2. Display the award on your blog.
  3. Pass on the award to 15 people.

Bacon also handed out this pretty cool badge for following The 31 Days of Spook. I loved the 31 days (even the super spooky days!) and can’t wait for next years!

20131031-192016

And lastly Valerie at Nikitaland gave us the Versatile Blogger Award! Thank you so much. I look forward to seeing what she writes every week!

versatile-blogger-award-from-radmaverix-11-3-13

  1. Tell 7 facts about yourself.
  2. Display the award.
  3. Nominate 15 others.
  • I’m allergic to peanuts.
  • My real name is Robbie. Ruby is a nickname given to me by a drunk man that I’ve never met and it stuck with my friends.
  • I’m blind as a bat.
  • When I was a little girl I wanted to be a bus driver.
  • Candy Crush is the 2nd best addiction game (behind Bejeweled).
  • IΒ β™₯ everything & anything owl.
  • I secretly love Doritos.

I’m cheating a bit and combining recipients, mainly because a lot of people would be the same anyway.

Nikitaland (Dragon Loyalty Award)
Pig Love (Versatile Blogger Award)
Fozziemum
Paws It On
Farfetched Friends
Wiley’s Wisdom
Scottie Mom
Ruckus The Eskie
My Three Moggies
The Cat On My Head
Life Embarked
Two Cats and a Cattledog
Animal Couriers
ManCat Musings
Nylablue & SheriEllen’s Purrfect Pad

I could go on and on but I’ll stop at my 15. So many of you have received these awards so if you have it already here it is again…you must be extra awesome!

And before I leave…if you haven’t already seen this list of 15 Signs You’re Obsessed With Your Dog check it out. I could relate to so many of them! But I already knew I was obsessed. πŸ˜‰

11 thoughts on “How Is It Already Almost December?

  1. I am so glad to hear that you and Wayne are feeling better. Something is going around and when it sneaks in and gets you…you’re doomed! LOL If I would have known you two were sick, I would have made you some chicken soup! And, thanks for the shout out too, I am so glad that you love Nikitaland! Hugs!

    • Oooh chicken soup, especially homemade, is one of my favorite things! Next time I’m sick you’ll be the first to know πŸ˜‰ Even now the bug is still with me and wipes me out, ahhh!

      You’re very, very welcome for the shout out!

I love comments. Leave one below!

