Memories of Christmas: Day 4 of the Challenge

What is your most memorable Christmas?

If you were to ask me to answer with the first thing that comes to mind it would be last year’s Christmas. I had just had major foot surgery so I was on a lot of heavy drugs and Christmas was a blast. I only remember bits and pieces of it. Things like this happened.

Christmas 2 2012

I remember a lot of food too. Wayne cooked prime rib for dinner and had lots of appetizers and desserts for me to snack on all day. He moved the coffee table against the couch and put everything on the table so I could reach food without having to move. We watched Christmas cartoons and movies all day while all 3 animals snuggled with me.

Christmas 2012

The memory I consider most memorable is from my childhood. It’s actually pretty mellow but I always think of it, I think because it reminds me of good times with my family. We lived in Wisconsin when I was a kid and in my young eyes our house was enormous. We had a wooden staircase that angled sharply to go upstairs. My sister and I woke up early and we quietly shuffled halfway down the stairs to peek around the corner and see if Santa had brought presents through the night. I can see the room clearly, the light shining through the windows, really bright from the snow outside. I can’t tell you what I got, I just remember excitedly ripping open gifts and having so much fun. We would spend Christmas eve with my grandpa or relatives from my dad’s side so Christmas morning was just my parents, sister and myself. It’s been years now since just the 4 of us have been together.

Join us and tell about your most memorable Christmas!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

3 thoughts on “Memories of Christmas: Day 4 of the Challenge

  1. Sorry to hear about your foot surgery. We hope all went well! 🙂

    Our most memorable Christmas was two years ago, when our humans got us a super BIG cat tree!!!! It has dangly toys and a cool rope… We love it!! 😉

    Happy Holidays to you!

    Hugs and kisses,
    Roxy & Tigerlino

  2. I love, love, love the ‘heavy drugs’ and what happened to your tootsies! Hilarious. Prime rib for a holiday dinner is one of my favorites. Isn’t it funny how one ordinary moment can be etched in our memory? How fun to peek…. such anticipation! Great post!

I love comments. Leave one below!

