Christmas Challenge Day 10: Favorite Ornament

What is your favorite ornament?

Mine is a Coca-Cola bear my grandpa gave me in 1998. It’s a very light, glass ornament so it’s very fragile. I still have the original box and tissue paper it came in.
Coca Cola Bear

It’s hard to have a favorite because there are so many good ones. I love ourΒ TARDIS & Dalek. There are these very cute metal dogs that my mom got me last year after the Fire Hydrant 5K.

Purchases

But there’s just something special about my Coca Cola bear. He brings back many fond memories of family Christmas and my grandpa. He would giveΒ us ornaments every year and they were always so fun to open. My all-time favorite was a glass cat that was copper colored but it didn’t survive one Christmas. I don’t remember what happened but I feel like the tree fell over. Maybe my mom can elaborate….( πŸ˜‰ )

I’d love to hear about your favorite ornaments!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click hereΒ to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

26 thoughts on “Christmas Challenge Day 10: Favorite Ornament

  1. Beautiful ornament πŸ™‚ mine is an angel made from feathers that was on my grandmas tree as long as I can remember when she died at 99.9 my mum almost threw these out!! it sits in my glass cabinet in my kitchen at xmas to be with me while I cook..:) hugs Fozziemum xxx

  2. Those are great decorations!! I love the coca cola bear!
    My fav decorations are 2 that go up on my tree every year. They are a christmas craft my brother and I made when we were very young and in public school! They are my favs because it brings back memories of decorating our tree when we were kids.

  3. My favorite ornament was a present from a preschool student a few years back. I was a teacher’s assistant in a public preschool. The ornament looks like an old school blackboard and says, “Ms. Vanessa 1+2 = 3.” The best part is the “1” looks like a “7” so it looks incorrect and heaven help me, I love stuff that doesn’t make sense. πŸ˜€ It also reminds me I’m a teacher at heart (four years of indoor cycle teaching later…) and that the Master’s degree I will *finally* finish in May will have me teaching Communications in college very, very soon!

    • Our kitties think the same thing which is why most ornaments stay a little higher up! They just like to stare at the lights now πŸ™‚ They each have an ornament with their picture on it but I think one of these days we’ll get ones with names too.

  4. Pingback: Christmas Challenge: Day 10 - Favorite Ornament

I love comments. Leave one below!

