Blog of the Year? Why yes we’ll accept that!

It took me a long time to write this one because I kept getting distracted. As I was hopping from site to site to grab everyone’s url I would get distracted by their posts or by new blogs I’ve come across.

We’ve become friends with Roxy and Tigerlino at Purrfect Kitties. They are two beautiful German kitties who have hilarious musings. They have bestowed upon us not one, not two but THREE awards. Then Yelloz at FourCatPaw nominated us for two more! It’s about time I properly thank them.

The first is the Blog of the Year which we received two nominations. This means I automatically get to post the badge with 2 stars filled in!
Blog of the Year Award 2 star jpeg

The instructions for this award are simple:

1 – Select the blog(s) you think deserve the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award.

2 – Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen- there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required- and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

3 – Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them- (please don’t alter the instructions or the badges!)

4 – Come over and say hello to the originator of the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award via this link:  http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/blog-awards-2-/blog-of-the-year-2013-award/

5 – You can now also join the Blog Of The Year Award Facebook Page. Click the link here:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/BlogoftheYear

Share your blog posts with an even wider audience.

6 – And as a winner of the award, please add a link back to the blog that presented you with this award and then proudly display the award on your blog and start collecting stars!

Blog of the Year Award

Yes. That’s right. There are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once-this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ’1 star’ award- and every time you are given the award by another blog- you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favorite blogs- and even if they have already been given the award by someone else- you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum of 6 stars! You can either ‘swap’ your badge for the next one each time you are given the award- or even proudly display all six badges if you are lucky enough to be presented with the award 6 times!

You can find all the badges and banners and information you need via this link: ‘Blog of The Year 2013′ Award Badges.

I’ve chosen two blogs for this award. I chose them because of our similarities and their love of animals. I look forward to reading about their days, sharing stories with them and looking at pictures of their pets.

Nikitaland 
Valerie and I share many things in common including our similar looking (and absolutely adorable) dogs.
She always has great crafting ideas and I love her holiday decor! I chose her because she has been one of my longest followers and has become a good friend 🙂

Two Cats and a Cattledog
Meghan aka FireBonnet has two blogs, the one above where she is the scribe for her 2 cats and cattle dog and FireBonnet where she focuses on her love of photography, art and other wonderful things!

We’ll be moving on to the Sunshine Award now.

sunshine-award1
Rules of the Sunshine Award
Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you
Share random facts about yourself
Pass the award on to 11 other bloggers

Now for some random facts, I only like eating off soup spoons, not the regular dinner spoons. I love playing LEGO video games. I’m a recycling freak; everything is recycled in our house. I have a scrapbook hobby. I like to read the Get Fuzzy comic strip.

I would love to share this award with the following. These blogs always make my day a little brighter with their pictures and stories.

Two French Bulldogs
FourCatPaw
The Cat On My Head 
FarfetchedFriends

Thank you Roxy and Tigerlino for thinking of us for this award! I love that we bring a little sunshine to your world and hopefully do the same for you!

Yelloz is a beautiful red tabby who I met through Purrfect Kitties (he’s Roxy’s boyfriend 😉 ) who says “let’s always remember to smile and love.” I was nominated for the Inner Peace award and the I’m A Part of the WordPress Family Award. You can read their award post here.

INNER PEACE AWARD

“INNER PEACE AWARD” has a very simple rule to follow which is to write a short piece about the reason of accepting the award.

Yelloz gives this award at the perfect time. There have been life things that are bizarre and don’t make sense (nothing directly affecting me) and I’ve been praying for peace & understanding, especially for the people involved. So I accept this award and take it as a good sign. 🙂

I pass this on to anyone who might be in the same place.

I AM PART OF WP

I Am a Part of the WordPress Family Award

The rules are :

1 Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.

2 Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.

3 Nominate up to 15 bloggers for I’m a part of the WordPress Family Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.

4 Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

Thank you Yelloz! I’m so glad that we’re blog friends and love to read about your musings!

I’d like to nominate these 3 blogs.

Purrfect Kitties
FarfetchedFriends
Fozziemum

Again a huge thank you to Purrfect Kitties and FourCatPaw for the nominations!

21 thoughts on “Blog of the Year? Why yes we’ll accept that!

  1. I am not surprised at all that you received all of these awards, as your blog is awesome! I am so honored to have become your friend and love that we share so much in common. I look forward to another year of fun with you! And yes, it is the coolest thing that we have dogs that look alike in so many ways! Now, if you can only get Zu a sweater that looks like Nikita’s, then we can compare them, side by side, to see how they look alike! LOL

    Anyhow, thank you so much for nominating me for THE BLOG OF THE YEAR award! What a great surprise I got when I woke up this morning. It is such a wonderful honor to receive this award, as I do sincerely work hard on my blog to make it a place where everyone can enjoy something – something crafty, something DIY, something for the garden, and lots about our dogs. I have been blogging since 2010 and it has truly brought out my inner creativity, not to mention all the wonderful friends I met along the way.

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for such a great nomination! I truly appreciate it! Love & Hugs, Valerie (Nikita and Bella too!)

    • You’re very welcome for the nomination. I’m looking forward to this next year too! The fact that you can put everything together and make it seem effortless is amazing and you definitely deserve this award!

  2. What a wonderful introduction and some awards you have received, very well deserved and for more!!
    I’m so happy that our roads have crossed thanks to dear Roxy&Tigerlino at Purrfect Kitties. Thank you for introducing the sweet blogs familiar to you but some are new to me! This awarding system is making me deeply very happy to experience the excitement of receiving and giving but also getting to know new inspirations and endeavors.
    Thank you for touching my life!
    Purrs and hugs
    Yelloz

    • I’m glad I could introduce some new blogs to you. All of them are well worth reading! It is nice to have the awards to be able to show people how much you appreciate them!

  3. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!! What awesome (and well deserved) awards. And thank you so much for nominating us. We’re so excited (ok well, I am… Jack and Buffy are cats and only get excited with catnip or when I chase them) ~Cooper

  4. Pingback: Hanging Awards Like Ornaments | Farfetched Friends

I love comments. Leave one below!

