Prepping for the A-Z

In April the A-Z Challenge will begin and I’ll be participating again this year. If you’ve never heard of it or want to participate click on the link. It’s a great way to meet other bloggers; the hosts actually encourage you to frequent the 5 blogs behind yours on the sign-up list. It’s also a great blogging discipline tool. Last year I wrote my topics in a haphazard manner, not really organizing them around a certain theme although many of them were based around unique animals. It was a lot of fun and took me out of my comfort zone. It was also what started my blog challenge addiction.

Unless I change my mind between now and April (which is very likely) I’m going to use both blogs to participate. 168 Hours will have photos and Me, You and Zu will revolve around a theme, again involving animals since that’s what I do best. It’ll will be open-ended because I don’t do well sticking to specific, detailed themes. I’m hoping to try something new and involve the community this year. Each letter would be any of the following.

  • Your pet (or yourself if you happen to have a human scribe)
  • Favorite animal
  • Charity near & dear to your heart
  • Another blogger

You get the idea. They’re the first things that came to mind but I would love to hear if you guys have any suggestions! The idea came from featuring Crepes during December, where I learned more about her than I probably otherwise would have. Send me an email if you want to participate. And if you can come up with something that starts with Q, Y, V or any other difficult letter it’ll be even more appreciated. 😉

To check out my posts from last year click the below links!

A-Z Challenge page
Reflections of an A-Z Challenge

14 thoughts on “Prepping for the A-Z

  1. Quiet- I never tire if sleeping pet photos!
    Yikes – what person who shares their life with pets doesn’t have this word in their daily vocabulary?
    Voracious- maybe that’s just because I have a dachshund…
    I really enjoyed your posts in this challenge last year; I might try it this year… Although I’ll admit I also thought “wow, she’s crazy” last year…

  2. You are very industrious. Mom thinks that would make the blog too much like work. Good luck. We will look forward to seeing the relevant posts. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • It can be like work. Last year I hot behind for a couple days and it was crazy playing catch up. But I’m excited to feature a few people and meet others!

I love comments. Leave one below!

