Chewy Product Review: Greenies

I’ve started participating with Chewy to review products. I pick a treat and they send it to me free in exchange for my review.

The first thing we tried was Greenies. I choose them for a couple reasons. The first is I’ve never bought them for Zu before. I typically make my own treats or get free samples from pet expos. The second reason was because February is National Pet Dental Health month and Greenies are dental treats.  I admit I’m not great about remembering to brush Zu’s teeth and I mainly rely on treats from her vet to help.

Greenies treats

So on to the review.  I liked the treats…or more accurately ZuZu loved the treats.  While she may eat close to anything if she doesn’t like a treat I will find it later under the bed, in the backseat of my car, next to the door. Luckily for Greenies the only place these treats went was Zu’s belly.

Like I mentioned above I don’t buy a lot of treats and that’s because of all the processed ingredients in them. The ingredient list is long on the Greenies but I could pronounce all the ingredients and I knew what majority of them were. The rest I had to look up. I learned that niacin supplement is Vitamin B3 and in proper doses can be healthy for your pet. As long as the ingredients are healthy for my girls and have an added benefit I can get on board with it.

Yum yum.

Since I only sampled one bag of treats I can’t determine now if there is any difference in Zu’s teeth but I think over time I would see a difference.
My treat!

Greenies has a wide variety of selections to choose from. For dogs there are chews for dental health and joint health which come in different sizes. You can also buy the dental ones for weight management and seniors. The pill pockets offer 2 selections for capsules or tablets. They have some for cats too but the kit kats snub their noses at treats so I’ll probably never buy the cat treats.

Right now Chewy is having a sale offering 50% off their Greenies selection. It’s a pretty great sale. A 27 ounce tub of regular dental treats is $19.99. Even at Walmart it’s $40.  Since I don’t buy a lot of treats in the store I can’t do a fair price review but I do know that when they aren’t on sale the price is still reasonable compared to all the places you can buy Greenies.

My official opinion of them is: paws up! I would buy these again.

7 thoughts on “Chewy Product Review: Greenies

  1. These things have been around awhile! We have them here, but mom doesn’t like to give the cats grainy food so we don’t get them. We hope Zu enjoyed them, though, and are sure her breath smells great! – Crepes.

  2. Nikita and Bella get them too & love them! I do brush their teeth a few times a month and believe me, it is not an easy task either. But they do like the chicken flavored toothpaste! LOL

  3. There are some interesting closing dates in this article on “Greenies” however I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There is some validity however I will take maintain opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we wish more! Added to FeedBurner as well

I love comments. Leave one below!

