Happy Birthday Bandito!

First things first…today is my Bandito’s first birthday! We bought him a HUGE rawhide and he’s spent the last 3 hours outside gnawing on it.

Okay, now on to the post!

Wow, it’s November already! And I’ve been absent far too long! I forgot how much time it took to unpack an entire household and work a full time job as well as living with an insanely destructive puppy (aka Bandit). I let the last 2 months slip by and now suddenly it’s November. I completely missed my favorite time of the blog year….Halloween! October was also my blogiversary and I didn’t even celebrate. I’ve missed all my favorite bloggers! But I’m back now, for real this time. 😉 I resigned from my full time job to pursue more meaningful life adventures. This means I have so much more time, freedom and happiness in my life. Who would have thought leaving something you were really good at could be so refreshing? And yet it is. I could go on and on and on for days about why I’ve made the decisions I have but I will leave it at that for now. I can’t wait to get back into the swing of things in the blog world again!

The whole Zu crew is really enjoying their new house so I thought I would share some things we’ve experienced over the last 8 weeks. A lot of you have faithfully followed my on Instagram so some of these pictures won’t be brand new. 🙂

Chubbs finally realized I wasn’t going to let her out every time she wanted to go and finally figured out how to use the doggy door. She spends most days sunning herself in the back corner of the yard.

We took Stuart on a drive up the hill to go on the Georgetown Railroad Loop.


The hoods of our cars have become Chubbs’ favorite place to snooze. If the door to the garage is left open for even a second she sneaks out and makes herself at home.

Untitled

Wayne and I celebrated our 8 year anniversary!

Untitled

We completely redid our master bedroom. It started out as a quick weekend project that in no time at all became an intense 3 week endeavor. Many spontaneous changes were made as we went along. It looks amazing though!

Our faithful helpers.

We left the next owners a little message under the new floor. 😉

Before
Untitled

After

Bandit destroyed all the toys in the house and many things that were not toys….

Backyard Bandit

Lots of lazy moments too.


Lady B loves rolling around the house and backyard in her critter ball. She still fascinates these guys!

And of course we dressed up for Halloween! ZuZu was a Dalek again this year. My sister dressed up as the TARDIS and Zu was her sidekick all night!




Halloween 2014

These two spent a lot of time intrigued by the Halloween decorations on the front porch.

Roma is conveniently absent from most of the pictures. Now that she’s got 2 floors of house to hide in she’s most often curled up in a tight space somewhere or on top of the kitchen cabinets. Occasionally she finds herself outside but she gets spooked easily by all the space and the neighborhood dogs barking so she scampers back inside and retreats to her safe spots.

We also went on a really great hike. It was Bandit’s first. I’ve got lots of pictures! Now that I have time to sit down and write I can finally share them! Until next time. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Bandito!

  1. Glad to see you back on the blog trail. Loved Blink. My wife’s favorite Doctor Who. By the way I work at Lego Land and now we are getting a lot of people from England. And some of them are wearing Blink tee shirts. It is a hoot. But we share the blink.

  2. Welcome Back! I missed all of you so much! I can’t wait to hear all about your new found free time! I am so glad to hear that you have settled in your new home, as moving is a lot of work. I’ve gotta tell you though, that photo of Zu on the couch looks exactly like Nikita! I almost though you had my dog in your house! LOL Hugs to all of you and I am glad to see you back in the blogging world!

I love comments. Leave one below!

