Island In The Sun

I is for In 2 days
I is for I’m leaving on a jet plane
I is for International waters
I is for Island
I is for I’m so excited!

If you didn’t get that…I leave for my island vacation in 2 days!! Which is why all my posts are a day behind. I’m trying to get ready for vacation which means getting all my work done, packing, buying lots of sunscreen and making a list for my house/dog/cat/fish/hedgehog sitter (AKA my mom).

I’m proud of myself though. I’ve been counting down since last week (well January really) but I was so busy getting my work done before we leave that I only found myself daydreaming (therefore not working) twice. And now it’s finally here!

All I can think of is the Weezer song “Island In The Sun” which is not really a happy, vacation ditty like the song would suggest. I have never listened to the lyrics all that closely but I think it’s about illegal substances or bad relationships or something not fun. But I like the beat. 🙂

This song is more like it. And after a few island drinks I may dance like this…

I hope you can all live vicariously through me during Island Week. I’ll be back today though to post J since today is actually that letter. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Island In The Sun

  1. Our folks are heading off soon for an island vacation as well. Do you think you could be going to the same place? XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

I love comments. Leave one below!

