Zoo Days

When I was in Chicago visiting my sister we took a day and went to the zoo. It was the end of January so there were very few people present and it made the experience much more enjoyable! Even though it was a little chilly all the animals were out and about. It was so fun to see all of them close up and not feel pressured to move so other people can see.

Untitled

The monkey house at the Brookfield Zoo is amazing. I love it because it’s inside and HUGE! I could spend an entire day just watching them swing back and forth and chase each other around.

Untitled

Untitled

I love this guy…just relaxing at the top of the tree.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

The other great place is the giraffes. They are amazing creatures. LOVE them!

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

This creature on the rocks was having a stare down with my sister. Every way she moved his beady little eyes followed her.

Untitled

Untitled Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

I’ll share a little secret with you…my furry little Stuart is actually a porcupine, not a hedgehog. So I had his picture taken with his actual ancestor even though I’m going to pretend he’s still a hedgie. Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

At the end of the day we were treated to the lion roaring. It was so cool! That was the first time I’ve ever heard a lion roar (in person…) and it was pretty awesome! My sister and I were like little kids, jumping up and down.

Overall one of the best zoo visits I’ve ever had. The Brookfield Zoo is the best!

4 thoughts on “Zoo Days

  1. We love seeing the animals!
    Our human used to work at a zoo in the education department and got to take school kids through and talk about the African animals…it was a lot of fun!

    Noodle and crew
    PS. Please come by and check out our updated post and help make a child smile today is the last day.

I love comments. Leave one below!

